Aonang Hill hotel

On arrival I was greeted with a welcome drink and cold towel to cool off. The friendly staff stored my bag before check in and also allowed early check in as soon as the room was available.

 

Cost

I paid 1100 THB (Β£25) per night for a villa. The hotel is under construction, with currently only villas available as new double rooms, suites and larger rooms are still being built. Even with the building works, there was no effect at all to our stay, the rooms are very quiet. Aonang Hill is rated as 9.5 on Booking.com from 40 reviews which is very impressive despite the small number of reviews.

aonang 3

aonang 9

 

Location

Although further away than the majority of hotels, Aonang Hill lies just a ten minute walk from the main strip of restaurants and bars, and around half an hour to Aonang beach. If this sounds like too much walking for you then never fear, the hotel offers a free shuttle to the beach (and they will drop you at any time)! They conveniently drop you at the boat ticket office, which is very handy if you want a day trip to Railay beach or one of the islands nearby.

aonang

 

Room

I stayed in a villa with a mountain view, which was a beautiful large room with king-sized bed, seating, ensuite with shower/bath, flatscreen tv, air conditioning, fridge, kettle and a terrace out the back with chairs and a coffee table. The terrace boasts a nice view of a water fountain, and the huge karst mountains in the background. Rooms were impeccably clean, and were cleaned every day if we wanted to. After staying for just 1 night, I immediately extended my stay by an extra night as I knew 2 nights were not enough to make the most of the facilities here!

aonang 6

aonang 10aonang 8

aonang 7

aonang 2

Facilities

A help yourself breakfast was included, of toast, jam, tea, coffee, juice, plus Asian waffles (sweet waffles with sweetcorn). A laundry service is also available at a reasonable price of 50 baht per kilo for wash, dry and no iron. One of the main selling points of this hotel for me was the large outdoor pool with jet seating area, plus sun loungers and poolside open showers. I certainly made the most of this during my stay, and even swam when it was pouring with rain one afternoon! There was also a small children’s pool, so is great for families too.

aonang 5

aonang 4

 

Although this hotel is located a little further away than I would have liked, I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I felt welcome from the second I walked in to the second I left, with the staff even refusing to let me carry my own bags to the taxi! I believe sooner rather than later is the time to go as when this hotel is finished there is no doubt it will be popular, and they can definitely hike up their prices and still have a huge influx of customers. The price I paid was an absolute steal and I will definitely stay again if I return to Ao Nang! Thank you for an incredible stay!

 

This post is not sponsored in any way by Aonang Hill Hotel, it is simply an honest review of my stay here.

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

